top of page
  • Writer's picturebaticamoomin

So it begins

Following on from my last post about checks and balances, this one will follow a similar pattern.


It was a three day weekend in the UK just gone and it was brilliant. We went to Chester to visit with friends for a couple of days. Great company, food, drink, and we visited some cool places.


For someone who doesn't get out much except for medical reasons, the change of scene was very refreshing.

I had a few wobbly moments but I had very caring and considerate companions and it was fine.


We had a mostly easy journey home on the train. I mean, we got chucked off a couple of stops too early due to problems down the line but it turned out we lived closer than we thought so the taxi didn't cost any more and we were home earlier. Lesson learned for next time!


We had two very happy cats waiting for us. I was soon swamped in fur and purrs which was lovely. We had an Indian takeaway which we hadn't had for a while and it was a good feeling to know I still had a day off the next day to appease my body after going outside our norms.


I didn't want to waste the day away to sleep but my body does like to remind me who is in charge sometimes.

It was lunchtime by the time I managed to get out of bed and wasn't good for very much, but it was absolutely worth it.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page