top of page
  • Writer's picturebaticamoomin

We have such sights to show you

A couple of weeks ago I woke up being attacked by a migraine. I spent most of that day in bed dozing it off but for a few days I couldn't fully shift the shadow.

Work has been fine. I've been continuing my learning of the new system and writing my own guide which has been helping me, and hopefully will help others.


Another week almost over and it's been a bit difficult, pain-wise which makes me sound like some sinsiter agony aunt/pain guru but I'll run with it.

My main struggle this week has been settling down to sleep. Pelvic pain resulted in tossing and turning, often taking hours to fall into a grudging and unsettled sleep.

It's meant that I haven't had much enthusiasm for watching anything or reading much which feels like a hate crime to me /hyperbole


I have managed to channel some of the angst into pain rage fuelled vacuuming so at least I've not felt entirely useless and unproductive.


There have been some nice distractions though. Code Orange pilgrimage to TK Maxx, Homesense and Next yielded some spooky booty. New Hallowe'en decor is always welcome.

Not only is tomorrow Friday so almost the weekend, but in the evening, BatMark will be coming over. That's definitely worth dragging myself over the line for. He is staying over so the evening will feature Big Man's Food takeaway and copious amounts of giggle medicine (wine for the uninitiated).

I'm sure whilst we're pickling ourselves with Tesco Finest vintages there will be a film involved, general catchy uppy type stuff, and as BatMark is also a fellow art book collector, it's always nice to talk about our collections.

I'm very much a seeker of comforts so my weekend is going to be all about self-care. Nice showers with lotions & potions, pasta, wine, and continuing the Leverage rewatch.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page