top of page
  • Writer's picturebaticamoomin

28 Days Later

"In order to cure, you must first understand..."


I am ready for this saga with my coil to be over. I need to take a step back from it now because I'm just getting rage about it so I'm probably not looking at it objectively, but getting answers hasn't exactly been easy.

I called the clinic first thing this morning. I explained to the person on the phone my recent headaches/migraines and my concerns about having a different coil that wasn't licensed.


They booked me in for a telephone consultation for this afternoon.

I got a call from a nurse and it would appear that the person who booked the appointment didn't pass on my comments so I explained it all again to then be told that she didn't deal with coils so she would need to speak to one of her colleagues but they were busy with a patient. So, after two calls, I was still in the dark.

True to her word though, she did call me back about an hour later.


She said that apparently in the last couple of months there have been some changes to the guidelines and Levosert is in fact now licensed to be used with HRT and the only difference between that and the Mirena coil is the brand name.


She's advised me to give it a couple of months and contact them again if I'm still being plagued with headaches.

I suppose I am reassured that the coil I have is actually licensed for use in conjunction with HRT and perhaps my recent headaches aren't related to it. I'm ready to admit that I could have jumped to conclusions, especially when I had read that the coil I had wasn't licensed.


With my various conditions and medications it's never easy to locate the culprit of any given symptom.


So, I'll manage any headaches like I have always done, with codeine and I'll contact them again in a couple of months if there's no improvement.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page