top of page
  • Writer's picturebaticamoomin

Terminated

It's been a while since my last post. I'm happy to report that I haven't been as frequently in migraine territory as I was after my coil was replaced. I still get headaches, but they're in the range of my "normal" so I won't be having this coil taken out any time soon.

I'm nearing the end of some annual leave. I knew Christmas and New Year were going to be busy and even though it waa for pleasant reasons, it was always going to be taxing on my battery.

There's an acceptance that comes with the knowledge of what will happen when I've drained the battery or pushed what I can get away with, so I can be prepared and mitigate with things like booking days off that I know I will need for recovery time. There have been many occasions when I have been bloody minded about just pushing through and I've always been told off about it in the end.

It doesn't stop it being frustrating that those days can't be used for other things I would like to do, like reorganise my bookcase. It needs a complete overhaul and won't be a small job (for me) but it's a low priority compared to recovering enough to make my going back to work less painful.

I've been able to be productive in some ways though with bits of housework and getting the house de-Christmased and I know those projects that frequently get put on the back burner will eventually get done, and it will be satisfying.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page